Burris Speed Dot Scope

ShellShocked

• 2 weeks later...

I picked up a camo version for myself and a co-worker a few weeks ago. I like it. I've never used red-dot scopes before, but it seems to work well. Has no magnification though. The camo was a dead on match for my co-workers SBE II camo.

Natchez Shooter's Supply was the only place I could find the camo Spped Dot in stock.

Good Luck,

Chris

• 4 weeks later...

I am interested in purchasing a speed dot, and checked with Natchez Shooters Supply. They have one in stock, it comes with the rings, but they could not tell me if it comes with the camo base. Anyone know if it does or not? If not, where do i get the Camo base?

• 4 weeks later...
  • 11 months later...

I just purchased an SBEII and the speed dot 135. The burris speed dot comes with the rings and base so you'll be all set out of the box.

BTW, I love it, not only does it look cool with the matching camo, but it is by far the best red dot I have ever seen. The 35mm tube is excelent. Target acqusition is instant, whether your shooting one eye or both eyes open!

It should be drilled. Take another look at tje top of the reciever. Where it is drilled there will be scews or plugs in it.

That's one of the selling points of the package...no messing around.

This is from the SBEII page on Benelli's website...

"The Super Black Eagle II uses the proven Benelli Inertia Driven® bolt mechanism that allows it to shoot 2¾", 3" and even 3½" magnum ammunition without adjustments. In addition, the Super Black Eagle II incorporates some basic improvements, such as a drilled and tapped receiver."

• 3 months later...
It should be drilled. Take another look at tje top of the reciever. Where it is drilled there will be scews or plugs in it.

That's one of the selling points of the package...no messing around.

This is from the SBEII page on Benelli's website...