M1 S90 help

keep0njeepin0n

Ok, so I switched out my 24" factory barrel for an 18" factory benelli barrel. Ever since, it will not "auto" feed the next round. I have tried everything and it does this when shooting, or cycling by hand, which it used to feed with the old barrel by hand and with shooting. Is this barrel maybe causing my problem? Did I do something wrong when re-assembling? It seems to shoot fine, but just won't auto feed.

If I press the silver/red button, it will feed the next, but then not the one after, unless I press the button again. I don't think I should be having to press that button every time. Please Help!! I am a NEWB to Benelli's.

If all you did was take the old barrel off and put a new barrel on, that shouldn't have had any effect on feeding shells out of the magazine. Have you put the old barrel back on to see if it still has the problem?

Sounds like a problem in the fire control mechanism. Has it been removed or taken apart since it last worked properly?

If all you did was take the old barrel off and put a new barrel on, that shouldn't have had any effect on feeding shells out of the magazine. Have you put the old barrel back on to see if it still has the problem?

Sounds like a problem in the fire control mechanism. Has it been removed or taken apart since it last worked properly?

I have not put the old barrel back on because I no longer have it. I traded a guy with another M1 S90 for his barrel.

Nothing has been taken apart other than the barrel itself since it last worked properly. I also should mention that this problem occurs with snap caps, 2.5" and 3" shells.

I'm assuming you do not have a side saddle shell carrier mounted to the receiver. Sometimes, if that is installed too tightly, it can bind the mechanism, causing various failures.