new member- ammo and parts question

jeffm

Hello all I am a new member here and about two months ago I bought a benelli m4 anyways a little bit about myself I am going to be 31 in 5 days I have a degree in criminal justice and trying to get on to the police dept.

Anyways I am looking for a little bit of info, first is the extension tube on amazon legal to have (I heard it has to be made in USA to be legal)

Also what are some of your favorite shells? I have heard Winchester and Remington are bad ammo. (I prefer slugs and thinking of ordering a case of federal ammunition slug rounds)

anyways thanks in advance,

Jeff

Anyways I am looking for a little bit of info, first is the extension tube on amazon legal to have (I heard it has to be made in USA to be legal)

Also what are some of your favorite shells? I have heard Winchester and Remington are bad ammo. (I prefer slugs and thinking of ordering a case of federal ammunition slug rounds)

1. Become familiar with 922® compliance. Start here for info: http://freedomfightertactical.com/922r-faq/

2. I've never had any problems with Winchester or Remington shells in my M4 although I've only used them for practice - and a lot of them. Federal (or other brands made by Federal) is what I've always used at work. Winchesters haven't been the cleanest of the shells I've fired but my M4 will fire in essentially any condition so the worst is it takes an extra pass or two to clean it after using the "crappy" shells.

1. Become familiar with 922® compliance. Start here for info: http://freedomfightertactical.com/922r-faq/