Break in techniques for brand new M2

Gumby

Hello, I am new to Benelli having just purchased a new M2, and am wondering if someone could give me some pointers on a few items:

First question is about breaking it in, Would it be better for me to shoot 3" magnum shells through it right away or is it better to shoot 2 3/4 shells? How many shots does it generally take to break in the gun? I haven't had time to read the owners manual yet but I wanted some pointers from you guys anyhow. Should I take the gun all the way down and thoroughly clean it before shooting it? Also the bead looks a little small and I may want to change it out, is that hard to do and what is a good brand and type to buy? Any info would be great,

Thanks....:D

I have a different shotgun but my dealer told me that i needed to shoot the most powerful round ever expected to be shot with my SBEII and i ran 3 boxes of 10 ea Turkey hevi-shot 3.5 rounds and it has failed to have FTF,FTC or any other malfunction. It loves expensive shells and spits them like i spit watermelon seeds!! It also loves cheap wallyworld shells and never a malfunction with them! You would be ok probably with just some high brass rounds, just do not use bird/trap rounds! reading manual on this issue should address this issue? but i know how manuals are written and hard to understand! Big issue is using correct cleaning teqniques when ya do clean it!! overlooked and it will cause issues!! operator errors are easy to deny and done a lot!! READ manual and you should not have issues, do not read manual and you WILL have issues!! Italian shotguns are different animals but do take getting used to differences!