Supernova Tactical questions

Alpengeist

Ok so I'm new at shotguns and am looking into getting a supernova tactical and had a few questions about it. I've noticed how the "standard" grip has recoil reductions on it and I didn't see any of those features on the pistol grip version so does the pistol grip version have any recoil reduction methods on it? Second is does it come standard with both front and back sights, after seeing the pictures of it on benellis website only the pistol grip version had a back sight. Last question, will it come with a lock?

Thanks

Grab the pistol grip because you can always get the standard shot gun in other Benelli models. You don't need to worry about recoil because you can pull the stock firmly into your body with the pistol grip and recoil as far as I know is more of an issue with a semi automatic action where you want to try to stay on the target and not get pulled off by recoil. The buttstock on the Super Nova Tactical pistol grip is quite thick so it shouldn't pierce as much as a thinner buttstock. It all comes down to how you hold the gun. Some guys love the recoil.

There is a front sight and a rear sight which line up with each other, and a rail for adding a red dot sight, if you can afford it. Those things cost almost as much as the gun itself but it is something to look forward to.

It comes with both sights. There's a of a Super Nova Tactical photo on my profile page under photo albums. It is a must have gun. I can't say that I put mine to work yet. It is still new, but I've used some of the other Benelli guns. I could step outside today and fire off a few shells but it is cold outside, very cold, and it is going to warm up after today.