Spacer for Supernova Pistol Grip stock

JoshR

Would you buy a spacer for the Supernova to be able to field strip the trigger group?  

5 members have voted

1. 1. Would you buy a spacer for the Supernova to be able to field strip the trigger group?

• Why didn't Benelli think of this? **** yeah!!!
    • Nah, i like carrying around a bunch of tools...

Alright.

I know I'm new to this forum but I have to ask (and please excuse me if this is a dead horse as I searched for this topic) but has anyone made, know someone who sells, or would be interested in a spacer to space off the pistol grip stock so that you can field strip the trigger group? To me, the fact that you can not drop out the trigger group without having to remove the buttstock is unacceptable.

I'd be interested first in knowing if anyone sells a spacer.

If no one does, I have no problem in designing one and getting it fabricated (I'm a mechanical designer).

If I did end up creating a spacer to accomplish this task, would that be something other Supernova owners would be interested in getting? I ask because I'd ask for qty breaks in the quote... I imagine a 6061-T651 spacer, anodized matte black and mil-spec hardcoated would do the trick.

So... Thoughts? Feedback?

S/F

Edited by JoshR

Alright, now that it's the weekend, I'm going to get on this. My initial thoughts, based on your feedback as well, would be a spacer with a sling loop on one side so that it can be installed ambidextrously. Does anyone wamt it without the sling loop? For those that do want it, did you change out your buttstock to something else that doesn't have one? Why did you change out?

I figure I'll have it done by the end of the weekend, and out to quote on Monday.

It might be a little pricey for a small batch, especially with the anodization and hard-coating. I'll post up what they'll cost, pics etc, after I get this proto made.

Find more people who would be interested because that'll help drive down fabrication costs.

S/F