Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Benelli Forums
Hastings

Best Benelli M4 Trigger?

I'm attempting to comply with 922r, and part of that is educating myself on triggers.  Maybe you guys can help me.

1.  Geissele:  It appears it doesn't matter how good this one is, as they don't maker them anymore?

2.  Briley:  As always, the website sounds great, but like the others, I know nothing about them.  I'm a noob.  I did observe that they require you to send in the trigger group, and they do the install.  Not sure if this is good or bad?

3.  benelliparts.net:  I'm curious who actually manufactures their triggers.  Is it the same people making triggers for FFT, or does everyone do their own thing?

4.  FFT:  Same question... who makes their triggers, and how do they perform over time.  They're the only ones I saw mentioning trigger pull in pounds, and they say it's reduced from 8.25 lbs to 6.25 lbs.

Thanks for any guidance, and maybe names of other companies I should be looking at.

Geissele made only a hammer. The only performance benefit from it was how hard the surface treatment is. They show very little wear after thousands of rounds. Even the OEM hammer gets beat up a little when hitting the firing pin and the base of the bolt carrier. They’re not worth the retarded prices we see since I have never seen a M4 hammer work out to the point that it stopped functioning. 

I’ve installed probably 50 sets of FFT trigger packs. I haven’t had one fail. I have had to fit a few to certain trigger packs in the past. The fitting was minor. Mainly the hammer wouldn’t move freely since the trigger frame was too narrow. This only occurred on the old aluminum OEM frames. Not saying it can’t happen on the polymer ones, but I haven’t seen it. These trigger kits are getting difficult to get from FFT. It’s always a waiting game for the past few years. I have no idea who actually makes them for them.